Archived Post

Apple Pay comes to Norway with support from three local banks

Apple has debuted Apple Pay in Norway, as noted by the tech giant’s regional website.

Three banks support the service so far: Nordea Bank, Santander Bank and Sbanken (formerly Skandiabanken). Apple Pay will also be available to Nordea’s customers with MasterCards, according to Inge Kjønnøy, Head of MasterCard Norway.

Apple Pay is currently available in 22 countries: Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Hong Kong, Italy, Japan, New Zealand, Russia, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, the UK, the U.S., Denmark, Finland, Sweden, Poland, Norway, and the United Arab Emirates.

Like this article? Consider supporting Apple World Today with a $5 monthly Team AWT membership.

Dennis Sellers
the authorDennis Sellers
Dennis Sellers is the editor/publisher of Apple World Today. He’s been an “Apple journalist” since 1995 (starting with the first big Apple news site, MacCentral). He loves to read, run, play sports, and watch movies.