With iOS 16, if you feel your personal safety is at risk, you can use Safety Check on iPhone to quickly stop sharing your information, or to review and update sharing with individual people and apps.
This feature is only available only on the iPhone and only if you have a personal Apple ID (not a Managed Apple ID) that uses two-factor authentication. Go to Settings > Privacy & Security > Safety Check. To use this enable “Safety Check.”
Note that when you turn on safety check, folks may notice if you stop sharing your information with them. Also, when you end sharing relationships, you may lose access to data such as shared photos and notes. If you want to restart sharing with someone after using Safety Check, just open the app or service you’d like to share information from and share that content again.
Also note that, per Apple, you don’t have access to Safety Check or you’re having trouble using the feature, you can manually adjust your sharing settings and access to your device and accounts.